Thursday, May 12, 2011


Elzhi (from Slum Village fame) rereads Nas's classic album called Illmatic. It's very faithful to the original, the rhymes are (as always) sharp. The production (by Will Sessions) is dope too. Quality hip hop if you ask me ...




01. The Genesis
02. Detroit State of Mind (Houseshoes Shout)
03. Halftime
04. Memory Lane
05. The World Is Yours
06. Represent
07. Life’s A Bitch feat. Royce da 5’9 and Stokley Williams of Mint Condition
08. One Love
09. It Ain’t Hard To Tell (Pete Rock Shout)
10. Pete Rock Shout

1 comment:

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...